part 5 – ‘Fashion show’ prior to…Supertram hell!

My friend Karen’s ongoing chronicle of her adventures as a gallery proprietress….

Karen 'Cupola' Sherwood - My Journey

Hi,

Apologies for my tardiness.  I cannot believe how long it has been since my last post.  Please do forgive me. I am just so busy all the time!  Though I believe most people think that running a gallery seems to involve nothing more than sitting around looking glamorous, eating cakes and taking money (I wish),  there is rather more to it than that, as my recent work experience students can testify I’m sure!  Which reminds me of a story… However, I must not get distracted, so here we go with the next episode of the story of Cupola.

The Looming Supertram.

With support from my new mentor, David, I began to organise and curate shows, bring in new stock and manage the picture framing business more effectively.  I was essentially running two businesses on my own which meant I was working all hours of the day and night…

View original post 1,370 more words

Leave a Reply

